Washington Township Board of Education Meeting – Monday, May 9, 2022 @ 7:30pm
Brass Castle School Library

Board of Education

Washington Township School District - Lighthouse District

Members of the Washington Township Board of Education:

  • Karen Graf, President – kgraf@washtwpsd.org
  • Edwards S. Kemp, Jr.,  Vice-President – ekemp@washtwpsd.org
  • Kristopher Eisner – keisner@washtwpsd.org
  • Jennifer Knittel – jknittel@washtwpsd.org
  • Kimberley Morris – kmorris@washtwpsd.org
  • Nick Riess – nriess@washtwpsd.org
  • Patrick Rock – prock@washtwpsd.org
  • Keith Neuhs, Superintendent
  • Jean Flynn, Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Meetings of the Washington Township Board of Education:

Board of Education Office (908) 689-1119. All meetings are held in the Brass Castle School Library/Media Center.

Meeting Dates Approved for 2022-2023

DateMeeting Information
January 3, 2022(Monday) Board Reorganization/Regular/Public Hearing on School Safety Report
February 23, 2022(Wednesday) Rescheduled from February 14, 2022
March 21, 2022(rescheduled from March 14, 2022)
April 25, 2022Public Hearing on Budget
May 9, 20222022-2023 Annual School Appointments and Adoptions
June 13, 2022
July 11, 2022Public Hearing on School Safety Report
August 22, 2022
September 12, 2022
October 3, 2022Public Hearing of Nurses Service Plan
November 7, 2022Public Hearing on Audit
December 12, 2022
January 2, 2023(Monday) Board Reorganization/Regular/Public Hearing on School Safety Report

The meetings will include the agenda as follows:
Call meeting to order, Minutes, Presentations,  Public Input (agenda items), Minutes,  Secretary’s/ Cash Report, , Superintendent’s Report, Principal’s Report, Technology Report,  Correspondence, Committee Reports – Facilities – Education – Personnel- Finance & Policy, Bills List, Public Input (old and/or new business), Executive Session (when necessary), Open Session, Adjournment.

Information concerning the school system may be obtained by contacting the school administration:

Name, SchoolPhone Number
Mr. Keith T. Neuhs, Superintendent of Schools (908) 689-1119 x 1602
Mrs. Jean Flynn, Bus. Admin./Board Secretary (908) 689-1119 x 1606
Mrs. Jessica Garcia, Principal, Brass Castle School (908) 689-1188 x 3603
Mrs. Jessica McDonagh, Principal, Port Colden School(908) 689-0681 x 2503

Harassment, Intimidation, & Bullying (HIB)


Beginning with the September 2011-2012 school year, our district has conscientiously implemented the requirements in the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act. For additional information please click the Read More button.

READ more