Board of Education Meeting, Tuesday, June 13, 2023 @ 7:30pm in the Brass Castle Media Center.

Brass Castle School Page

Brass Castle Address

16 Castle Street
Washington, NJ  07882

Brass Castle School Grade-Levels

  • Preschool Disabled (Half-Day AM)
  • Preschool Inclusion (Full Day – Beginning 2023-2024)
  • Kindergarten (Full-Day)
  • 4th Grade
  • 5th Grade
  • 6th Grade

Important Contacts

School Principal & Director of Child Study Team

Mrs. Jessica L. Garcia

HIB Coordinator & School Guidance Counselor

Deb Tierney
Brass Castle:  908-689-1188
Port Colden:  908-689-0681

HIB Specialist

Jennifer Borusovic
Brass Castle:  908-689-1188
Port Colden:  908-689-0681

Teacher & Staff Contact Information

NamePreschool/PreKVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Joan
NameKindergartenVoice MailEmail
Ms. Gina RennerKindergarten
Miss Kaleigh SolesKindergarten
Mrs. Shannon Wilhelm Kindergarten
Name4th GradeVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Jamie Hussey4th Grade
Mr. Raphael Margolin4th Grade
Mrs. Anissa Mikitiuk4th Grade
Name5th GradeVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Dawn Baxendale5th Grade
Mrs. Susan Peterson5th Grade
Ms. Patricia Romel5th Grade Teacher4674
NameResource StaffVoice MailEmail
Miss Rebecca ClinebellSpecial Education
Mrs. Laura HawkSpecial Education
Miss Melanie WardSpecial Education
Mrs. Joanne MitchSpecial Education
Mrs. Dawn NisivocciaSpecial Education
Mrs. Stacie ParutaSpecial Education
NameBasic SkillsVoice MailEmail
Ms. Ruth O’ConeBasic Skills
NameSpecial Area StaffVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Christine DrevitchEnrichment
Mrs. Heidi KaivenMedia Center
Miss Mikaela MeierArt
Mrs. Megan OrdemannWorld Language / Sign Language Teacher4657
Miss Erin PorterMusic
Mr. Thomas SchepisInstructional
Mr. Stephen ScismPhysical Education
NameMain Office StaffVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Jessica L. GarciaPrincipal & Director of Child Study
Mrs. Rachael RhinehartBrass Castle
Mrs. Melanie PlengeBrass Castle
NameCafeteria StaffVoice MailEmail
Ms. Amanda FreyMaschio’s Food
Ms. Debbie SymondsMaschio’s Food Service
NameCustodial StaffVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Zaida AmonHead
Mr. Jerome MumfordCustodial Staff4604
Mr. Robert GriffithsCustodial Staff4604
Mr. Sean MorrisCustodial Staff4604
NameSpecial Services StaffVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Jennifer BorusovicSchool
Mrs. Katherine FerraraOccupational Therapist3685
Mrs. Jessica GarciaBrass Castle Principal & Director of Child Study
Ms. Michele DeSantoPhysical
Mrs. Jacqueline HendersonSchool Nurse3607
Mrs. Caryn KaluznyChild Study Team
Mrs. Erin KarlSchool Social
Mrs. Megan OrdemannSchool Social
Mrs. Deb TierneyGuidance
Mrs. Rebecca WhalenLDTC2620
Ms. Genevieve WilliamsBCBA/Special
Mrs. Jesse WykeSpeech &
NameDistrict StaffVoice MailEmail
Mr. Michael AngeloniFacilities
Mr. Mark
Mrs. Jessica McDonaghPort Colden
NameParaprofessionalsVoice MailEmail
Mrs. Janeen
Mrs. Cindy
Mrs. Denise
Mrs. Jeanne
Mrs. Nancy
Mrs. Colleen
Mrs. Ann Marie
Mrs. Renee
NameCentral Office StaffVoice MailEmail
Mr. Keith T. NeuhsSuperintendent of
Mrs. Jean FlynnBusiness
Mrs. Jennifer HikadeBusiness
Mrs. Maureen MillerAdmin. Asst. BA/Executive Secret.
Mrs. Peggy EdmistonTransportation

Harassment, Intimidation, & Bullying (HIB)

Beginning with the September 2011-2012 school year, our district has conscientiously implemented the requirements in the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act. For additional information please click the Read More button.

READ more