Brass Castle School Page

Important Contacts

School Principal

Valerie Mattes
vmattes@washtwpsd.org
908-689-1188

HIB Coordinator

Deb Tierney
dtierney@washtwpsd.org
908-689-1188
908-689-0681

HIB Specialist

Jennifer McKenna
jmckenna@washtwpsd.org
908-689-1188
908-689-0681

 

Teacher Webpages

Mrs. Suzanne LeeSpecial Education Teacher673slee@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

Pre-School

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Nancy Mason Pre-School LD/
K Inclusion
672 nmason@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Joan Pare Pre-School Inclusion /
4th Grade ICS
652 jpare@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

Kindergarden

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Nicole Campagna Kindergarten Teacher 630 ncampagna@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Deidre Dugdale Kindergarten Teacher 651 ddugdale@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Gina Renner Kindergarten Teacher 653 grenner@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

4th Grade

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Lauren Hulse 4th Grade Teacher 657 lhulse@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Raphael Margolin 4th Grade Teacher 654 rmargolin@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Deb Polhemus 4th Grade Teacher 659 dpolhemus@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Linda Watters 4th Grade Teacher 655 lwatters@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

5th Grade

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Dawn Baxendale 5th Grade Teacher 658 dbaxendale@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Jamie Hussey 5th Grade Teacher 661 jhussey@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Michele Mahon 5th Grade Teacher 637 mmahon@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Anissa Mikitiuk 5th Grade Teacher 662 amikitiuk@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Susan Peterson 5th Grade Teacher 605 speterson@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

6th Grade

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Pamela Casserly 6th Grade Teacher 633 pcasserly@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Lisa Galoppo 6th Grade Teacher 677 lgaloppo@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Susi Motzenbecker 6th Grade Teacher 664 smotzenbecker@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Kathryn Penner 6th Grade Teacher 663 kpenner@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Elizabeth Pomeroy 6th Grade Teacher 617 epomeroy@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

Resource Staff

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Marilyn Balzer Special Education Teacher 674 mbalzer@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Samantha Davey Special Education Teacher sdavey@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Laura Hawk Special Education Teacher 634 lhawk@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Nancy Mason Special Education Teacher 672 nmason@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Joanne Mitch Special Education Teacher 631 jmitch@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Dawn Nisivoccia Special Education Teacher 684 dnisivoccia@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Joan Pare Special Education Teacher 652 jpare@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

Basic Skills

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Elizabeth Burkat Basic Skills Teacher 656 eburkat@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

Building Staff

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Valerie Mattes Principal; Director of Special Services 603 vmattes@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Dan Andrews, Sr. Custodial Staff 604 dandrews@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Bernie Arnold Custodial Staff 604 barnold@washtwpsd.org
Mr. John Hornyak Physical Education Teacher 670 jhornyak@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Heidi Kaiven Media Center Specialist 614 hkaiven@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Nick Rizzo Instructional Music 636 nrizzo@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Catherine Phifield Child Care 608 cphifield@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Rachael Rhinehart Brass Castle School Secretary 639 rrhinehart@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Dave Tompkins Custodial Staff 604 dtompkins@washtwpsd.org

Name (link to website)

District Staff

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Laura Dahmer Music Teacher 667 ldahmer@.washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Christine Drevitch Enrichment Coordinator 665 cdrevitch@washtwpsd.org
Mr. Mark Flumerfelt Technician 668 mflumerfelt@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Elaine Giaimo Learning Consultant 620 egiaimo@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Kathleen Giuliano Art Teacher 666  kgiuliano@washtwpsd.or
Mrs. Lynn Hardcastle School Social Worker 609 lhardcastle@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Erika Hill Behavior Specialist 671 ehill@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Caryn Kaluzny Child Study Team Secretary 610 ckaluzny@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Jesse Kyle Speech & Language 676 jkyle@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Margaret Lyons Child Care Director PC565 mlyons@washtwpsd.org
Miss Jennifer McKenna School Psychologist 685 jmckenna@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Leslie Scherrei World Language Instructor 683 lscherrei@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Kim Sigman Technology/Curriculum Coordinator 635 ksigman@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Deb Tierney Guidance Counselor 611 dtierney@washtwpsd.org

Name

Paraprofessionals

Voice Mail

Email

Mrs. Sharon App Paraprofessional sapp@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Lisa Conklin Paraprofessional lconklin@washtwpsd.org 
Mrs. Deb Corrado Paraprofessional dcorrado@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Krista Ford Paraprofessional kford@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Suzanne Jeffries Paraprofessional sjeffries@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Nancy Krukowski Paraprofessional nkrukowski@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Jennifer Linthwaite Paraprofessional jlinthwaite@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Sheridan Mecca Paraprofessional smecca@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Colleen Morea Paraprofessional cmorea@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Dana Pellegrino-Heath Paraprofessional dheath@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Barbara Pierson Paraprofessional bpierson@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Barbara Ramirez Library Clerk bramirez@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Victoria Robinson Paraprofessional vrobinson@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Renee Seiz Paraprofessional rseiz@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Kerry Smith Paraprofessional ksmith@washtwpsd.org
Ms. Karin Stumpf Paraprofessional kstumpf@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Bonnie Voll Paraprofessional bvoll@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Karen War Paraprofessional kwar@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Marilyn Whitney Paraprofessional mwhitney@washtwpsd.org

Name

Central Office Staff

Voice Mail

Email

Mr. Keith Neuhs Superintendent of Schools 602 kneuhs@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Jean Flynn Business Administrator 606 jflynn@washtwpsd.org
Maureen Miller Admin. Asst. BA/
Executive Secret. Supt.
605 mmiller@washtwpsd.org
Mrs. Peggy Edmiston Transportation Coordinator 603 pedmiston@washtwpsd.org